14 days free on a new RentPro account

RentPro users may avail of a free 14-day trial on new paying accounts (Solo, Business and Max). Upgrades to existing accounts do not qualify for the free 14-day trial. If you upgrade from a trial to a paying account, you will be charged for your first month at the end of your trial period.

If you do not wish to continue to use RentPro beyond your trial period, you do not need to do anything. You will not be charged since you have not yet provided any payment details. We would encourage users to feed back to us why the product is not suitable, or why you are unhappy with it, or why you do not wish to continue with your trial, so that we may strive to continually improve the product.

How do I cancel my account?

In order to cease your account you must notify RentPro at any time by email, or raise a support request advising us of the termination of your subscription. Your subscription will expire at the end of your current billing period and you will not be billed again.

We would like to gain any feedback as to why you are cancelling your RentPro subscription, so that we may strive to continually improve the product. If you can spare a moment to drop us a line at that time it would be much appreciated.